2014+ Jeep Cherokee Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Any suggestions for gear to take or have in my TH? I have a 30’ tow strap and a first aid kit. Any suggestions welcome. I’m a beginner and won’t be doing anything to crazy ..... yet!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

·
Registered
291 Posts
Umm...Phone, Flashlight, Fleshlight (unless ya got a wife to take :laugh:), Compass, Shovel, Trash bags. Maybe small tool/socket set. Water/food for you, maybe jug of coolant for car. Phone charger/battery. That's about all I can think of without getting too extreme. Enjoy your trip!!

·
Registered
800 Posts
This is what I carry when I go off-road....or on-road for that matter. I keep this stuff in my KL to assist any motorist that might need help:smile:

Off-Road Recovery Kit
- Tool Box*with Misc Tools
- 48" Hi-Lift Jack
- Stock Scissor Jack
- Wood Platform for Stock Jack
- 2x Large Shackles
- 1x Medium Shackles
- 2x Custom Splice Soft Shackles*
- Tow Strap*
- Tree Saver*
- Traction Boards
- Gloves
- Zip Ties
- Garbage Bags
- Rags
- WD40
- Hex Keys and wrenches
- Air Compressor
- Tire Deflator/Gauge*
- Slime
- Headlamp
- Leatherman
- Duct Tape
- Jumper Cables
- Space Blanket
- First Aid Kit
- Prybar
- Shovel
- Hammer
- Fire Extinguisher
- Jumper Cables

·
Registered
6 Posts
Here are a few other things to take as well that i see way too many people overlook when packing up to do an offroad trip. most of which can fit in a back pack but could be the difference in making it out if things go bad off the beaten path.

Aside from everything for the vehicle here are a few things I always keep with me even if im just going for a quick cruise down a trail Ive done 1000 times or exploring a new desert wash in parts unknown.

WATER, I always say carry double what you think you may need

Extra Food, a few cans of spagettios or raviolios come in handy if things go wrong on the trail