2014+ Jeep Cherokee Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've found a Limited that fits my needs and aside from meaningless stuff like color, the only drawback (for me) is that it rides on 18 inch wheels instead of the 17s used in the Lat.

I've read lots about wheel size and handling/ride comfort, and understand the benefits of the larger size. but I really liked the way the 17s behaved on the Latitude I tested. I'm wondering if anyone purchased a Limited and then bought/swapped wheels. the dealer I'm working with won't do it...

any/all thoughts appreciated....i'm a jeep newbie...

thanks

·
Banned
1,781 Posts
I've found a Limited that fits my needs and aside from meaningless stuff like color, the only drawback (for me) is that it rides on 18 inch wheels instead of the 17s used in the Lat.

I've read lots about wheel size and handling/ride comfort, and understand the benefits of the larger size. but I really liked the way the 17s behaved on the Latitude I tested. I'm wondering if anyone purchased a Limited and then bought/swapped wheels. the dealer I'm working with won't do it...

thanks
Keep it @ 18. If you go for 17's then you would also have to change the metrics of the tire and might end up changing the final gear ratio. I have the Limited, I keep the tires inflated @37 cold and it handles frkn gr8t. I live in the mtns in NW Ga and we got a lot of twists and turns here and the car holds the road like glue. I scare the crap out of the ole lady going down the mtn curves. 35mph snake turns at 50-55 and not a sound or a movement. Hugs it like glue. Why mess up a good thing.

Reactions: Veteran

·
Registered
2,286 Posts
I agree with Gamtnmann. I have a TH with 17" wheels and big knobbies for the off-roading we like to do, but if I had a Limited, I'd want the 18s for the roadholding.

·
Registered
421 Posts