2014+ Jeep Cherokee Forums banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

Registered
2019 Trailhawk Elite 2.0T Olive Green Metallic Pearlcoat
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well damn!!! So I got a small rock chip on Monday, and immediately called Safelite to get it in for a chip repair. The soonest they could get me in was tomorrow. Long story short, we got about a foot of snow overnight, and a little colder temperatures than we've had for the last couple weeks. Got the car cleaned off, and sure as $#*t, the chip crawled completely across the windshield in both directions, so now the $100 chip repair turned into a $1200 windshield replacement. Called Geico to inquire about the situation, whom I've been having it out with for the last couple months because they keep raising my premiums for no reason, with their excuse of "Well, you live in a high claim and accident area"...WTF??? So I'm a professional driver that between myself, and my wife haven't had an accident, or even filed a claim in over three decades has to pay more because of the rest of the morons??? "Why yes Sir, you do"...馃槼
So, I called them this morning and told them I'll be making a claim for the new windshield, and was informed my deductible will be $500!!! I told them for that, I will FOR SURE be installing a factory Jeep replacement. The customer service moron started babbling about some cost limit, and that's when I said, Hey Geico, GFY...and hung up on him...We'll see what happens...馃槑
Cat Carnivore Felidae Whiskers Terrestrial animal

Administrator
Same situation with my wife's 2017, small chip went to foot long crack because I didn't feel like paying the $500 deductible for a $700 windshield...ended up doing it and man that was the hardest $500 to spend, just for the principle of it.

When we lived in FL there was no deductible windshield replacement if it was damage in the drivers vision area, got kinda spoiled.

Registered
Blackbird 2019_Limited_4x4 Blk_on_Blk Tech_Lux_Nav