2014+ Jeep Cherokee Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all fellow Jeepers. My name is Jeff, I am new to owning a Jeep. I've always wanted a Jeep, and finally got one! This is also my first vehicle. I bought a used '14 KL v6 limited with active drive II, and I'm pretty sure it has every option available in this thing. It only has 132km on it, which I thought was good for how old it is. I don't have any issues with it at all thus far. :) I've put the VIN# through to check for recalls and it has had all the ones asked to be done, done. I am really enjoying the Jeep, as it does everything I need to at the moment. It seems like the perfect vehicle for camping and fishing.

I guess really the only downfall of me buying it used is that it came from Quebec, where they use lots of salt in winter. So the Aluminum Alloy rims have taken a beating and don't look so nice.

Does anybody have any recommendations for some nice looking rims on a KL body? I was thinking black rims. The colour of my Jeep is eco green / sage brush.

Also, is it just me or this a rarer colour? I live in southern Ontario, and have yet to see this colour on any other Jeep.

·
Registered
433 Posts
Hello all fellow Jeepers. My name is Jeff, I am new to owning a Jeep. I've always wanted a Jeep, and finally got one! This is also my first vehicle. I bought a used '14 KL v6 limited with active drive II, and I'm pretty sure it has every option available in this thing. It only has 132km on it, which I thought was good for how old it is. I don't have any issues with it at all thus far. :) I've put the VIN# through to check for recalls and it has had all the ones asked to be done, done. I am really enjoying the Jeep, as it does everything I need to at the moment. It seems like the perfect vehicle for camping and fishing.