2014+ Jeep Cherokee Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry to ask a dumb question but I'm new to these vehicles. Just bought a used (2014) KL for my daughter and I don't see the tire inflator kit anywhere. The owner's manual is missing so I'm not sure where it's stowed. Or maybe its gone (or maybe it's not worth having anyway?)? Not sure. All I know is that I don't have a spare tire.
Anyway, please advise where these are stored.
Should I buy one, if missing? Or just buy the entire spare kit w/jack, etc.
Thanks all.

·
Registered
3,333 Posts

·
Registered
893 Posts
Check your local junkyards, it should not be too hard, or expensive, to find a spare, jack and handle. Try to also get the "pin" to hold the tire in place while you start the first lug-bolt. :)

·
Registered
1,393 Posts
Sorry to ask a dumb question but I'm new to these vehicles. Just bought a used (2014) KL for my daughter and I don't see the tire inflator kit anywhere. The owner's manual is missing so I'm not sure where it's stowed. Or maybe its gone (or maybe it's not worth having anyway?)? Not sure. All I know is that I don't have a spare tire.
Anyway, please advise where these are stored.
Should I buy one, if missing? Or just buy the entire spare kit w/jack, etc.
Thanks all.

(Why not both?)

It's an old meme that was going around a couple years back, for those who don't internet all day

Both are useful, and I recommend having both. But if you had to choose one, then it has to be the spare tire and tool kit. And knowing how to use them! There aren't many times a tire inflator will get you out of a bad situation. It's very rare your tire is going to suddenly be flat, but still a good tire. Usually, if your tire is flat enough to not be able to drive on, something made it go flat, and it will go flat again.