2014+ Jeep Cherokee Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Premium Member
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thinking of heading up that way on Saturday with the kiddos. It's an hour and a half drive for me but the closest legal place that I currently know of. Anybody else going to be there this weekend?

Just going to hit some beginner trails as I am new to off roading and my KL TH is stock. :wink:

· Registered
2,757 Posts
Thinking of heading up that way on Saturday with the kiddos. It's an hour and a half drive for me but the closest legal place that I currently know of. Anybody else going to be there this weekend?

Just going to hit some beginner trails as I am new to off roading and my KL TH is stock. :wink:
Several of us have been out there. Lots of easy stuff to break in a newbie and a virgin TH. Don't know if we have anyone going out there or not this weekend. Check http://softroaders.com/forum/ and there may be someone going.

· Premium Member
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yeah sorry ... Bridgeport, TX.

· Registered
985 Posts
Went once last year. My TH was only like a month old at the time. Took it easy, played mostly in the dirt and mud, stayed off the "big" rocks that could do harm. Wife was co-pilot, so just had a fun, dirty day.

As a note; in Texas you have to have an off-road sticker for the year. Check their web site. They won't let you in without. They may have some at the gate for purchase, they may not. Quite a few motorcycle shops carry them.

· Premium Member
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks for the heads up rt. I've already received my OHV sticker. Really that's all I plan to do ... play in the dirt and mud (if there is any) with my daughter (14).

· Registered
33 Posts
I live about 2 hours from Bridgeport and have been wanting to take my virgin TH out to bridgeport to see how it does. I was thinking about going on labor day weekend if nothing else comes up and if I can find others to wheel with.

· Registered
508 Posts